Viber and WhatsApp are two of the most popular messaging apps nowadays. They’re highly useful in staying in touch with loved ones and can greatly help users in saving money on text messaging fees. They also come with a host of features that help users have a great messaging experience, and one of these is the block list feature.
It’s difficult to know if someone has blocked you on Viber, but you can find out by gathering several clues. If you had saved that person in your contact list, you will still see his profile information at the time of the block, but you won’t be able to see future changes in it. So, if you have common friends with him, check their Viber to find out what they see in the person’s status and profile.
It’s important to remember that, even if someone has blocked you, you can still send him messages (although he won’t be able to read them) and interact with each other in the groups that you both belong in. So, if a person doesn’t reply to your messages but is active in your group chats, he most likely has blocked you.
If you’re using WhatsApp, you can easily tell that someone has blocked you since there are several indicators you can look for. One of these is that you won’t be able to see the person’s “last seen” or “online” status in the chat window. However, some people do disable this feature, so it’s possible to remain friends with someone without seeing their “last seen” status.
If someone has blocked you, you won’t be able to call him nor see any changes he has made to his profile picture. You can still send him messages but, instead of seeing two checkmarks (one for message sent and another for message delivered), you’ll only see one checkmark to indicate that your message has been sent.
Take your mobile photography game to the next level with this affordable clip-on lens kit from Xenvo. Comes with a macro lens and a super wide angle lens that easily clip onto your phone for professional-grade photos on the go.