Step 1: The next time you open WhatsApp, you will be prompted to accept the new terms and conditions of the company. Instead of tapping on ‘Agree’, tap Read.
Step 2: At the very bottom, you will see an option that says you are allowing your WhatsApp account information to be shared with Facebook to improve Facebooks ads and product experiences. Uncheck this box and then accept the new terms and conditions of WhatsApp to ensure that your account information is not shared with Facebook.
Remember that the above steps will only ensure that your account information will not be shared with Facebook to improve your Facebook ads and product experience. Other companies under Facebook will still be able to receive and use this information for improving their infrastructure, delivery systems, fighting spam, and more.