How To Recall Sent Message In WhatsApp Using “Delete For Everyone” Feature

Whatsapp has rolled out its most awaited feature of recalling of sent messages for all the platforms viz: Android, iPhone, Windows, Desktop. This feature comes up with “Delete for everyone”

option in the “delete” option whenever you want to delete a message in any chat box. This feature will give you an option to correct your mistake and save you from embarrassing & awkward situations.

We frequently used WhatsApp to send messages to an individual chat or in a WhatsApp Group. If by mistake you send any message in other chat, till now you have not such option to recall it. If you also face this situation, you gonna love this awesome feature. Let’s see how we can use this “Delete for everyone” feature.

RECOMMENDED: How To Hide WhatsApp Profile Picture & Status From Any One

RECALL/UNDO SENT MESSAGE IN WHATSAPP

To get this feature, you must have updated WhatsApp in your device. Also, the recipient must have updated WhatsApp to allow you to use this feature. You can un-send or recall the sent message within 7 Minutes of sending it. After 7 Minutes, you will have no longer control over the sent message.

To delete the sent message, just hold it, a bar will appear on the top, Tap on “Delete” icon, it will give you options to “Delete for Me” and “Delete For Everyone”. Now, Tap on “Delete for Everyone” to delete it from receipted inbox too, as shown in below GIF Image.

Recall Sent Message in WhatsApp

To delete the sent message only from you Chat Inbox, as till now we do, Tap on “Delete for Me”. It will not delete the message from the recipient Chatbox, as shown in GIF Image shown below.

Recall Sent Message in WhatsApp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *